Home Green Sports & Opn Sports Afghanistan Squad, Players List for ICC T20 World Cup 2022

Afghanistan Squad, Players List for ICC T20 World Cup 2022

Afghanistan squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 has been announced by Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB), Afghanistan T20 World Cup 2022 Team, Squad, Players List: Check full list here.

On Thursday, September 15, the Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) announced a 15-member squad of the Afghanistan National Cricket Team for the forthcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022, which is set to be held in Australia.

Mohammad Nabi, who led Afghanistan in the recently concluded Asia Cup 2022, takes up the captaincy reins again.

Samiullah Shinwari, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Afsar Zazai, Karim Janat and Noor Ahmad, all of whom were a part of the Asia Cup squad, miss out.

Meanwhile, middle-order batter Darwish Rasooli, all-rounder Qais Ahmad and the right-arm quick Salim Safi have been added to the list.

22-year-old Rasooli, who made his international debut earlier this year, makes the cut after recovering from a finger injury and churning out impressive performances in the Shpageeza Cricket League 2022.

Afghanistan Squad for T20 World Cup 2022:

1 Mohammad Nabi (Captain) All Rounder
2 Hazratullah Zazai Batsman
3 Bajibullah Zadran Batsman
4 Rahmanullah Gurbaz Wicket Keeper
5 Ibrahim Zadran Batsman
6 Azmatullah Omarzai All Rounder
7 Usman Ghani Batsman
8 Rashid Khan Bowler
9 Mujeeb ur Rahman Bowler
10 Darwish Rasooli Batsman
11 Qais Ahmed All Rounder
12 Fazal Haq Farooqi Bowler
13 Naveen-ul-Haq Bowler
14 Saleem Safi Bowler
15 Farid Ahmad Malik Bowler

Afghanistan Team Schedule 2022:

Date Teams Match# Time Venue
22nd Oct 2022 England vs Afghanistan 14th 16:30 IST | 11:00 GMT | 19:00 Local Perth Stadium, Perth
26th Oct 2022 New Zealand vs Afghanistan 21st 13:00 IST | 08:00 GMT | 19:00 Local Melbourne Cricket Ground
28th Oct 2022 Afghanistan vs B2 25th 09:30 IST | 04:00 GMT | 15:00 Local Melbourne Cricket Ground
1st Nov 2022 Afghanistan vs A1 32nd 09:30 IST | 04:00 GMT | 15:00 Local The Gabba, Brisbane
4th Nov 2022 Australia vs Afghanistan 38th 13:00 IST | 08:00 GMT | 19:00 Local Adelaide Oval

T20 WC 2022 Teams:

Total 16 teams are participating in ICC T20 World Cup 2022. All teams are divided into two parts. In the first part, Group A & Group B matches will be played in the β€œFirst Round”. In the second part, the final four teams from first round will play in β€œSuper 12” will join already the top 8 ranked T20 teams. 12 teams includes in Super 12 round will be divided into two groups. Each group will consist of 6 teams. After Super 12, the play-off season will start in which three matches will be played – two semi-finals and the final. Details of all teams are listed below.

First Round Play Teams:

  • Group A: Sri Lanka, Namibia, United Arab Emirates, Netherlands
  • Group B: West Indies, Ireland, Scotland, Zimbabwe

Super 12 Play Teams:

  • Group 1: Australia, England, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Group A Winner, Group B Runner-up
  • Group 2: Pakistan, India, South Africa, Bangladesh, Group B Winner, Group A Runner-up

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Full Schedule:

You can see the complete schedule of ICC T20 WC 2022 on the link given below.

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Complete Schedule