Home Green Sports & Opn Sports Australia Squad, Players List for ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2022

Australia Squad, Players List for ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2022

Australia squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 has been announced by Cricket Australia. Australia T20 World Cup 2022 Team, Squad, Players List: Check full list here.

The Australia Men’s selection panel has picked a squad of 15 for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022, which will be held in Australia beginning in October.

Australia have named a 15-member squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 which is all set to be held in Australia later this year. The Kangaroos will be seen defending their title as they won the last edition of the tournament in 2021 in Dubai, beating New Zealand in the final.

Australia‘s squad this year too, will be led by Aaron Finch. Tim David has earned a maiden call-up for the T20 World Cup in the Australia side. The young flamboyant finisher showed glimpses of destruction in IPL 2022 this year for the Mumbai Indians. Mitchell Swepson, on the other hand, has been dropped from the side.

Australia Squad for T20 World Cup 2022:

1 Aaron Finch (Captain) Batsman
2 Glenn Maxwell All Rounder
3 Steven Smith Batsman
4 Tim David Batsman
5 David Warner Batsman
6 Marcus Stoinis All Rounder
7 Mitchell Marsh All Rounder
8 Ashton Agar All Rounder
9 Matthew Wade Wicket Keeper
10 Josh Inglis Wicket Keeper
11 Pat Cummins Bowler
12 Mitchell Starc Bowler
13 Josh Hazlewood Bowler
14 Adam Zampa Bowler
15 Kane Richardson Bowler

T20 WC 2022 Teams:

Total 16 teams are participating in ICC T20 World Cup 2022. All teams are divided into two parts. In the first part, Group A & Group B matches will be played in the “First Round”. In the second part, the final four teams from first round will play in “Super 12” will join already the top 8 ranked T20 teams. 12 teams includes in Super 12 round will be divided into two groups. Each group will consist of 6 teams. After Super 12, the play-off season will start in which three matches will be played – two semi-finals and the final. Details of all teams are listed below.

First Round Play Teams:

  • Group A: Sri Lanka, Namibia, United Arab Emirates, Netherlands
  • Group B: West Indies, Ireland, Scotland, Zimbabwe

Super 12 Play Teams:

  • Group 1: Australia, England, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Group A Winner, Group B Runner-up
  • Group 2: Pakistan, India, South Africa, Bangladesh, Group B Winner, Group A Runner-up

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Full Schedule:

You can see the complete schedule of ICC T20 WC 2022 on the link given below.

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Complete Schedule

Australia Team Schedule 2022:

Date Teams Match# Time  Venue
22nd Oct 2022 Australia vs New Zealand 13th 12:30 IST | 07:00 GMT | 18:00 Local Sydney Cricket Ground
25th Oct 2022 Australia vs A1 19th 16:30 IST | 11:00 GMT | 19:00 Local Perth Stadium, Perth
28th Oct 2022 England vs Australia 26th 13:00 IST | 08:00 GMT | 19:00 Local Melbourne Cricket Ground
31st Oct 2022 Australia vs B2 31st 13:00 IST | 08:00 GMT | 19:00 Local The Gabba, Brisbane
4th Nov 2022 Australia vs Afghanistan 38th 13:00 IST | 08:00 GMT | 19:00 Local Adelaide Oval