Home Green Sports & Opn Sports England Squad, Players List for ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2022

England Squad, Players List for ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2022

England squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 has been announced by England Cricket Board. England T20 World Cup 2022 Team, Squad, Players List: Check full list here.

The England Men’s selection panel has picked a squad of 15 for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022, which will be held in Australia beginning in October.

Dawid Malan is called up after impressing in England’s recent series against South Africa. This year, the left-hander has a strike rate of 148.27 in T20Is and is Morgan’s like-for-like replacement. He is also The Hundred’s current leading run-scorer, with 358 runs at 59.66.

Jos Buttler, who succeeded Eoin Morgan, who announced his retirement from international cricket earlier this year, is leading the squad in its first major competition.

Seam bowlers Chris Woakes and Mark Wood have both made the squads for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup and the IT20 tour of Pakistan in September after overcoming their respective injuries.

Jason Roy is not included in the 15-man team because England prefers Phil Salt, who made his T20I debut earlier this year, after a disappointing run for his country’s side and in The Hundred.

England Squad for T20 World Cup 2022:

1 Jos Buttler (Captain) Wicket Keeper
2 Ben Stokes All Rounder
3 Alex Hales Batsman
4 David Malan Batsman
5 Harry Brook Batsman
6 Moeen Ali All Rounder
7 Liam Livingstone All Rounder
8 Sam Curran All Rounder
9 Phil Salt Wicket Keeper
10 Chris Woakes All Rounder
11 David Willey All Rounder
12 Mark Wood Bowler
13 Chris Jordan Bowler
14 Reece Topley Bowler
15 Adil Rashid Bowler
16 Jonny Bairstow Wicket Keeper

Reserves: Liam Dawson, Richard Gleeson, Tymal Mills.

T20 WC 2022 Teams:

Total 16 teams are participating in ICC T20 World Cup 2022. All teams are divided into two parts. In the first part, Group A & Group B matches will be played in the “First Round”. In the second part, the final four teams from first round will play in “Super 12” will join already the top 8 ranked T20 teams. 12 teams includes in Super 12 round will be divided into two groups. Each group will consist of 6 teams. After Super 12, the play-off season will start in which three matches will be played – two semi-finals and the final. Details of all teams are listed below.

First Round Play Teams:

  • Group A: Sri Lanka, Namibia, United Arab Emirates, Netherlands
  • Group B: West Indies, Ireland, Scotland, Zimbabwe

Super 12 Play Teams:

  • Group 1: Australia, England, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Group A Winner, Group B Runner-up
  • Group 2: Pakistan, India, South Africa, Bangladesh, Group B Winner, Group A Runner-up

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Full Schedule:

You can see the complete schedule of ICC T20 WC 2022 on the link given below.

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Complete Schedule

England Team Schedule 2022:

Date Teams Match# Time Venue
22nd Oct 2022 England vs Afghanistan 14th 16:30 IST | 11:00 GMT | 19:00 Local Perth Stadium, Perth
26th Oct 2022 England vs B2 20th 09:30 IST | 04:00 GMT | 15:00 Local Melbourne Cricket Ground
28th Oct 2022 England vs Australia 26th 13:00 IST | 08:00 GMT | 19:00 Local Melbourne Cricket Ground
1st Nov 2022 England vs New Zealand 33rd 13:00 IST | 08:00 GMT | 19:00 Local The Gabba, Brisbane
5th Nov 2022 England vs A1 39th 13:00 IST | 08:00 GMT | 19:00 Local Sydney Cricket Ground