Home Green Sports & Opn Sports India Squad, Players List for ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2022

India Squad, Players List for ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2022

India T20 World Cup 2022 Team, Squad, Players List: Check full list here. The All-India Senior Selection Committee met on Monday to pick India’s squads for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia and for the T20I series against Australia and South Africa at home.

BCCI on Monday announced the India squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022. The tournament is set to commence next month. The tournament will commence on October 16 with the qualifier matches. The T20 World Cup 2022 final will take place on November 13. A total of 45 matches will be played during the tournament.

The venue of the tournament is Australia. India will play their opening match of the T20 WC 2022 on October 23 against Pakistan at Melbourne Cricket Ground and they are part of group 2 in the tournament with teams like Pakistan, South Africa, and Bangladesh in their pool.

India Squad for T20 World Cup 2022:

  • Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  • KL Rahul (vice-captain)
  • Virat Kohli
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Rishabh Pant (wk)
  • Dinesh Karthik (wk)
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Axar Patel
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Harshal Patel
  • Arshdeep Singh

India Team Schedule 2022:

Date Teams Match# Time Venue
23rd Oct 2022 Pakistan vs India 16th 13:00 IST | 08:00 GMT | 19:00 Local Melbourne Cricket Ground
27th Oct 2022 India vs A2 23rd 12:30 IST | 07:00 GMT | 18:00 Local Sydney Cricket Ground
30th Oct 2022 India vs South Africa 30th 16:30 IST | 11:00 GMT | 19:00 Local Perth Stadium, Perth
2nd Nov 2022 India vs Bangladesh 35th 13:00 IST | 08:00 GMT | 19:00 Local Adelaide Oval
6th Nov 2022 India vs B1 42nd 13:00 IST | 08:00 GMT | 19:00 Local Melbourne Cricket Ground

T20 WC 2022 Teams:

Total 16 teams are participating in ICC T20 World Cup 2022. All teams are divided into two parts. In the first part, Group A & Group B matches will be played in the “First Round”. In the second part, the final four teams from first round will play in “Super 12” will join already the top 8 ranked T20 teams. 12 teams includes in Super 12 round will be divided into two groups. Each group will consist of 6 teams. After Super 12, the play-off season will start in which three matches will be played – two semi-finals and the final. Details of all teams are listed below.

First Round Play Teams:

  • Group A: Sri Lanka, Namibia, United Arab Emirates, Netherlands
  • Group B: West Indies, Ireland, Scotland, Zimbabwe

Super 12 Play Teams:

  • Group 1: Australia, England, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Group A Winner, Group B Runner-up
  • Group 2: Pakistan, India, South Africa, Bangladesh, Group B Winner, Group A Runner-up

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Full Schedule:

You can see the complete schedule of ICC T20 WC 2022 on the link given below.

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Complete Schedule