Rohit Sharma Surpasses Virat Kohli To Become The Highest T20I Run Scorer For India

Suresh Raina (1,605), MS Dhoni (1,487) and Yuvraj (1,177) are the other batsmen in the list of highest runs scorers in the shortest format of the game for India.

New Zealand opener Martin Guptill (2,271) leads the tally with an average of 34.40. He is followed by Pakistan all-rounder Shoaib Malik, who has 2,190 runs to his name.

Fellow Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan, on the other hand, scored his 1,000 runs in the shortest format of the game after Windies skipper Carlos Brathwaite won the toss and put the hosts in to bat. 

Hosts India currently lead the three-match T20I series 1-0.

Rohit had also became the second-highest run scorer in 2018 during the fifth and final One-day International (ODI) against the Windies at Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram on Thursday.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Live Cricket Streaming & Score © 2018 Frontier Theme