Home Green Sports & Opn Sports South Africa Squad, Players List for ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2022

South Africa Squad, Players List for ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2022

South Africa squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 has been announced by Cricket South Africa. South Africa T20 World Cup 2022 Team, Squad, Players List: Check full list here.

Cricket South Africa (CSA) announced a 15-member squad for the forthcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022, which is set to be held in Australia in October-November. The Proteas have been placed in Group B alongside India, Pakistan and Bangladesh in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.

South Africa National Cricket Team had an amazing campaign at the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 in UAE. They were placed in the group of death alongside England, Australia, West Indies and Sri Lanka. The Temba Bavuma-led side won 4 out of 5 games in the group stage but were unable to make it to the semi-finals due to a poor net run rate.

Meanwhile, the limited-overs skipper Temba Bavuma has been included in the T20 World Cup team after recovering from a left elbow injury, which he suffered in the T20I series against Team India in June.

Also, young Proteas sensation Tristan Stubbs has got his maiden World Cup call-up after a stellar performance with the bat in the recently concluded series against England National Cricket Team.

South Africa Squad for T20 World Cup 2022:

Temba Bavuma (Captain) Batsman
Quinton de Kock Wicket Keeper
Rilee Rossouw Batsman
David Miller Batsman
Reeza Hendricks Batsman
Aiden Markram All Rounder
Heinrich Klaasen Wicket Keeper
Dwaine Pretorius All Rounder
Wayne Parnell All Rounder
Kagiso Rabada Bowler
Lungi Ngidi Bowler
Keshav Maharaj All Rounder
Anrich Nortje Bowler
Tabraiz Shamsi Bowler
Tristan Stubbs Wicket Keeper
South Africa Squad, Players List for ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2022

T20 WC 2022 Teams:

Total 16 teams are participating in ICC T20 World Cup 2022. All teams are divided into two parts. In the first part, Group A & Group B matches will be played in the “First Round”. In the second part, the final four teams from first round will play in “Super 12” will join already the top 8 ranked T20 teams. 12 teams includes in Super 12 round will be divided into two groups. Each group will consist of 6 teams. After Super 12, the play-off season will start in which three matches will be played – two semi-finals and the final. Details of all teams are listed below.

First Round Play Teams:

  • Group A: Sri Lanka, Namibia, United Arab Emirates, Netherlands
  • Group B: West Indies, Ireland, Scotland, Zimbabwe

Super 12 Play Teams:

  • Group 1: Australia, England, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Group A Winner, Group B Runner-up
  • Group 2: Pakistan, India, South Africa, Bangladesh, Group B Winner, Group A Runner-up

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Full Schedule:

You can see the complete schedule of ICC T20 WC 2022 on the link given below.

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Complete Schedule

South Africa Team Schedule 2022:

Date Teams Match# Time Venue
24th Oct 2022 South Africa vs B1 18th 13:00 IST | 08:00 GMT | 19:00 Local Bellerive Oval, Hobart
27th Oct 2022 South Africa vs Bangladesh 22nd 8:30 IST | 03:00 GMT | 14:00 Local Sydney Cricket Ground
30th Oct 2022 India vs South Africa 30th 16:30 IST | 11:00 GMT | 19:00 Local Perth Stadium, Perth
3rd Nov 2022 Pakistan vs South Africa 36th 13:00 IST | 08:00 GMT | 19:00 Local Sydney Cricket Ground
6th Nov 2022 Pakistan vs Bangladesh 41st 09:30 IST | 04:00 GMT | 15:00 Local Adelaide Oval