Home Green Sports & Opn Sports Asia Cup 2022 Schedule, Fixtures, Teams, Squads, Live Streaming

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule, Fixtures, Teams, Squads, Live Streaming


Asia Cup 2022 schedule, fixtures, match timing, teams, squads, venues and points table. Watch Asia T20 Cup match prediction, dream11 prediction, broadcasting TV channels, live streaming, and ball by ball live cricket score.

Access complete details regarding Asia Cup today match prediction, dream11 team prediction, who will win prediction, head to head stats, toss prediction, weather forecast, pitch report, ball by ball live cricket score, commentary, live streaming, live broadcating TV channels and points table updates on www.cricsload.com

The Asia Cup is booked to be the fifteenth release of the Asia Cup cricket competition, with the matches being played as Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) during August and September 2022 in Sri Lanka. Initially planned to be held in September 2020, the competition was deferred in July 2020 because of the COVID-19 pandemic. It was then rescheduled to occur in Sri Lanka in June 2021, preceding being delayed to once more.

Pakistan were booked to have the competition in the wake of holding the freedoms to have the 2022 release. Nonetheless, in October 2021, the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) reported that Sri Lanka would have the competition in 2022, with Pakistan hosting the 2023 release. India are the defending champions.

Asia Cup 2022 Info:

The Asia Cup was a T20 International (T20I) cricket tournament that was held in the Sri Lanka in August 2022 run by the Asian Cricket Council (ACC). Subordinate to the International Cricket Council, the council is the continent’s regional administrative body, and currently consists of 24 member associations. The Asia Cup cricket tournament 15th edition will be starts on 27th August 2022. Series will be end on 11th September 2022. This tournament will be consist of 13th matches.

Event Name: Asia Cup
Year: 2022
Edition: 15
Administrator: Asian Cricket Council (ACC)
Parent organization: International Cricket Council (ICC)
Host: Sri Lanka
Tournament Dates: 27 August – 11 September 2022
Teams: 6
Total Matches: 13
Current Champion: India
Most Successful Team: India (6th Title)
Tournament Format: Round-robin and knockout
Cricket Format: twenty-20 over International
Official Website: www.asiancricket.org

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule:

Fixtures for Asia Cup T20 2022 isn’t yet authoritatively declared. Hope, it will be declared in few weeks or less. We will refresh it here once plan subtleties are out.
But the good thing is that Asia Cup 2022 dates is reported by Asian Cricket Council and all the matches are fixed in August to September 2022.


Total 6 teams are participating in the tournament. The five full members of the Asian Cricket Council took part in the tournament are Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. 6th team will be qualifier. The qualifier tournament is scheduled to be contested in August 2022, by the UAE and Kuwait, who progressed from the 2020 ACC Western Region T20, as well as Singapore and Hong Kong, who came through the 2020 ACC Eastern Region T20.

  • Pakistan
  • India
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • Afghanistan
  • Qualifier Team

Asia Cup 2022 Qualifications:

Means of qualification Date Host Berths Qualified
ICC Full Member N/A Sri Lanka 5 Afghanistan
Sri Lanka
Qualifier 20 August 2022 Sri Lanka 1
Total 6


All squads for Asia Cup T20 2022 is not yet officially announced. As soon as the squads of all teams is officially announced, we will updated here.


Venues for Asia Cup T20 2022 isn’t yet officially declared. Hope, it will be declared in few weeks or less. We will refresh it here once plan subtleties are out.

Live Broadcating TV Channels:

All the matches of Asia T20 Cup 2022 will be live telecast on Star Sports1, Star Sports1 HD, Star Sports2, Star Sports2 HD, Star Sports1 Hindi, Star Sports1 HD Hindi, Star Sports SELECT1, Star Sports SELECT1 HD, Star Sports1 Tamil. Complete live streaming and broadcasting details are under below:

India: Star Sports, DD National (DD1), DD Sports
Pakistan: PTV Sports, Ten Sports
Sri Lanka: SLRC (Channel Eye)
Australia: Yupp TV
UK, USA: Hotstar
Bangladesh: Gazi TV (GTV), Channel9, BTV National
Afghanistan: Ariana TV
New Zealand: Yupp TV
Canada: Yupp TV
Hong Kong: Star Sports
MENA: OSN Sports Cricket HD

Asia Cup 2022 Live Streaming:

All the matches of T20 tournament will be live streaming on Hotstar, SuperSport Live and Yupp TV.

Asia Cup Winners List:

Years Winner Name Runner-up Name Host Country
1984 India Sri Lanka UAE
1986 Sri Lanka Pakistan Sri Lanka
1988 India Sri Lanka Bangladesh
1990/91 India Sri Lanka Bangladesh
1995 India Sri Lanka UAE
1997 Sri Lanka India Sri Lanka
2000 Pakistan Sri Lanka Bangladesh
2004 Sri Lanka India Sri Lanka
2008 Sri Lanka India Pakistan
2010 India Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
2012 Pakistan Bangladesh Bangladesh
2014 Sri Lanka Pakistan Bangladesh
2016 India Bangladesh Bangladesh
2018 India Bangladesh UAE
2022 TBA TBA Pakistan