Home News Barishal opt to bowl first against Chattogram

Barishal opt to bowl first against Chattogram

Fortune Barishal have opted to bowl first against Gazi Group Chattogram in match no.7 of Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020 at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur.

Chattogram have made two changes to their playing XI. Batsman Md. Shykat Ali comes in for Mominul Hauqe. Mominul has been ruled out of the whole tournament due to thumb injury. Also spinner Sanjit Saha replaces Taijul Islam in the playing XI. Meanwhile, Barishal have retained the same combination with which they played against Minister Group Rajshahi in their last match.

Also Read – Four reasons why India went for plenty of runs in first two ODIs

Chattogram has been in superb form till now in the tournament as they’ve won their both match with full dominance. They won against the two heavyweights- Beximco Dhaka and Gemcon Khulna, that too by 9 wickets.

On the other hand, Barishal have one win and one loss in their two matches. They lost their first match against Khulna unluckily as spinner Mehidy Hasan Miraz conceded four sixes in the last over. In the next match, they corrected their mistakes and won. Captain Tamim Iqbal led from the front in that match.

Playing XIs:     

Barisal XI: Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Tamim Iqbal (c), Parvez Hossain Emon, Afif Hossain, Towhid Hridoy, Irfan Sukkur (wk), Mahidul Islam Ankon, Abu Jayed, Sumon Khan, Taskin Ahmed and Kamrul Islam Rabbi.

Chattogram XI: Liton Das (wk), Soumya Sarkar, Md. Shykat Ali, Shamsur Rahman, Mohammad Mithun (c), Mosaddek Hossain, Ziaur Rahman, Nahidul Islam, Sanjit Saha, Mustafizur Rahman and Shoriful Islam.