Home Green Sports & Opn Sports Kashmir Premier League Teams Captain, Squads, Complete Players List of KPL

Kashmir Premier League Teams Captain, Squads, Complete Players List of KPL

The first Second season of the Kashmir Premier League will begin in August 2022. The Pakistan Cricket Board is in charge of the KPL’s organization. The tournament’s six competing teams will participate in a double round-robin schedule of matches. Check out the captains of the Kashmir Premier League teams.

Pakistan will be represented by Eight teams, whereas abroad Kashmir will be represented by one team. The KPL will be held for the 2nd Edition on August 6, 2022, and will last through August 16, 2022. So, let’s take a look at the Kashmir Premier League Teams Captain.

Kashmir Premier League Teams Captain Details

Overseas Warriors

The squad represents Kashmir, a country that was established in the year 2020. Imad Wasim, the captain of the teams, represents the Kashmiri diaspora.

Imad is a prominent Pakistani cricketer who is also the captain of the Karachi Kings in the Pakistan Super League. He is a left-handed all-rounder. In his career, he has played 55 ODIs for 986 runs, 47 T20Is for 273 runs, 77 FC for 3,702 runs, and 114 LA for 2,202 runs.

In 2015, he made his Twenty20 International debut for Pakistan. Wasim is a T20 specialist, known for his “roo-like” skipping bowling movement in the powerplay.

Muzzaffarabada Tigers

The squad represents Muzaffarabad, which was created in 2020 and is led by Mohammad Hafeez. He is a dynamic Pakistani international cricketer who is the top-ranked top-rounder in the ICC Player Rankings.

Mohammad Hafeez has played 55 ODI matches, scoring 3,652 runs, 218 ODI matches, scoring 6,614 runs, 98 T20I matches, scoring 2,282 runs, and 210 FC matches, scoring 12, 169 runs.

He began playing cricket in 2003, making his Test debut against Bangladesh. He last played a test match in 2018, against New Zealand.

Rawalakot Hawks

The squad represents Rawalakot, which was created in 2020 and is led by Shahid Afridi. Shahid Afridi is one of Pakistan’s most talented cricketers.

He is also the captain of the Rawalakot Hawks and the Pakistan national squad. In the cricket squad, he plays as an all-rounder. In October 1998, he made his test debut against Australia.

He last played a test match in 2010, which was also against Australia. Pakistan’s President, Asif Ali Zardari, has also given him the Pride of Performance award.

President Mamnoon Hussain of Pakistan also bestows the Sitara-i-Imtiaz to him.

Bagh Stallions

The Bagh Stallions are a team in the Kashmir Premier League that represents Bagh and was founded in the year 2020. Shadab Khan, the team’s captain, is a right-handed batsman who also bowls leg-breaks. His position on the squad is that of an all-rounder.

He is a member of the Pakistan National Cricket Team, having appeared in six matches and scoring 300 runs. He has scored 337 runs in 43 ODI matches and 183 runs in 46 T20I matches.

Mirpur Royals

Mirpur Royals is the name of the Mirpur tribe that was discovered in the year 2020. Shoaib Malik is the captain of the squad, while Inzamam-ul-Haq is the coach.

Right-handed batter Sohaib Mallik. He is a right-arm off-break bowler who made his test debut against Bangladesh in August 2002.

In 2015, he played his final test match against England. Shoaib Mallik has appeared in 35 matches and has scored 1,898 runs. He has played 287 ODI matches, scoring 7,534 runs, and 116 T20I matches, scoring 2,335 runs. He appeared in 395 T20 matches and scored a total of 10,027 runs.

Kotli Lions

The Kotli Lions represent the Kotli location, which was discovered in 2020, and Fakhar Zaman is the team’s captain. Abdul Razzaq is the team’s coach. Fakhar Zaman is a left-handed batsman who also bowls slow left-arm orthodox bowling. His primary position is that of the opening batsman.

He has scored 192 runs in three test matches, 2,262 runs in 50 one-day internationals, and 933 runs in 43 Twenty20 Internationals.