Home News MS Dhoni takes his batting to next level in nets

MS Dhoni takes his batting to next level in nets

Chennai Super Kings captain MS Dhoni has been sincerely practising in the nets ahead of the upcoming IPL season. MS Dhoni is the second-most successful captain in the IPL as he won three titles.

For the first time in history, MS Dhoni’s team failed to qualify for the playoffs in the last season. They finished seventh in the IPL 2020 points table. However, they made great signings in the IPL auction. CSK acquired the services of Moeen Ali, Krishnappa Gowtham, Harisankar Reddy, Bhagvath Varma and Cheteshwar Pujara.

Also Read – Rajasthan Royals unveil new jersey for IPL 2021

CSK will begin their campaign on April 10 as they lock horns with Delhi Capitals at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. It will be quite interesting to see how CSK will perform in the next season.

The return of Suresh Raina is a massive boost to CSK’s batting unit. For the first time in IPL history, there will be no home advantage to any of the IPL teams.

MS Dhoni switches gears in the nets session

CSK captain performed very badly in the last season where he aggregated 200 runs in 14 games at an average of 25, which is the worst performance in his career. Moreover, for the first time in his career, he didn’t score even a single half-century in the IPL.

The experienced wicket-keeper batsman came under fire for his mediocre strike rate in the last season. He didn’t look comfortable with the bat as he struggled to score runs fluently. However, the fans may expect a different version of Dhoni in the next season.

Dhoni took his batting to the next level in the nets session. He was at his fluent best as he took the bowlers to the cleaners. Fans are pretty confident that Dhoni will the best out of him in the next season.

CSK full squad:

Faf du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, N. Jagadeesan (wk), Robin Uthappa, MS Dhoni (c/wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo, Karn Sharma, R. Sai Kishore, Mitchell Santner, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi, Josh Hazlewood, KM Asif, Moeen Ali, K Gowtham, Cheteshwar Pujara, M Harisankar Reddy, K. Bhagath Varma, C Hari Nishanth

CSK IPL 2021 full schedule below:

1. 10-APR-21, 07:30 PM, MUMBAI – Chennai Super Kings Vs Delhi Capitals

2. 16-APR-21, 07:30 PM, MUMBAI – Punjab Kings Vs Chennai Super Kings

3. 19-APR-21, 07:30 PM, MUMBAI – Chennai Super Kings Vs Rajasthan Royals

4. 21-APR-21, 07:30 PM, MUMBAI – Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Chennai Super Kings

5. 25-APR-21, 03:30 PM, MUMBAI – Chennai Super Kings Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

6. 28-APR-21, 07:30 PM, DELHI – Chennai Super Kings Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

7. 1-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, DELHI – Mumbai Indians Vs Chennai Super Kings

8. 5-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, DELHI – Rajasthan Royals Vs Chennai Super Kings

9. 7-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, DELHI – Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs Chennai Super Kings

10. 9-MAY-21, 03:30 PM, BANGALORE – Chennai Super Kings Vs Punjab Kings

11. 12-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, BANGALORE – Chennai Super Kings Vs Kolkata Knight Riders

12. 16-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, BANGALORE – Chennai Super Kings Vs Mumbai Indians

13. 21-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, KOLKATA – Delhi Capitals Vs Chennai Super Kings

14. 23-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, KOLKATA – Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Chennai Super Kings

(function(d, s, id) {
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
if (d.getElementById(id)) return;
js = d.createElement(s);
js.id = id;
js.src = “http://connect.facebook.net/en_US/sdk.js#xfbml=1&version=v2.5”;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
}(document, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));